APPOINTMENT TO COMMITTEES AND GROUPS 2025/26

A SCRUTINY GROUPS

Corporate Overview Group

7 members – Chair from the Lead Group; Other positions to be filled by the Chairs and Vice Chairs of the Growth and Development, Governance and Communities scrutiny groups.

	Conservative (4)	Labour (2)	Liberal Democrat (0)	Green (0)	Bingham Independents (0)	Leake Independents (1)	Rushcliffe Independents (0)	Independent (0)
1.	Cllr G Williams (C)	Cllr M Gaunt				Cllr L Way		
2.	Cllr T Combellack	Cllr L Plant						
3.	Cllr H Parekh							
4.	Cllr D Simms							

Governance Scrutiny Group10 members – Chair from the Lead Group; Vice Chair position currently from opposition group – 1 Co-optee

	Conservative (5)	Labour (2)	Liberal Democrat (0)	Green (0)	Bingham Independents (0)	Leake Independents (1)	Rushcliffe Independents (1)	Independent (0)
1.	Cllr D Simms (C)	Cllr M Gaunt (VC)				Cllr C Thomas	Cllr K Chewings	
2.	Cllr H Om	Cllr P Gowland						
3.	Cllr N Regan							
4.	Cllr T Wells							
5.	Cllr G Wheeler							

Mr Jonathan Causton – Independent Person

Growth and Development Scrutiny Group
9 members – Chair from the Lead Group; Vice Chair position currently from opposition group.

	Conservative (5)	Labour (2)	Liberal Democrat (0)	Green (0)	Bingham Independents (1)	Leake Independents (1)	Rushcliffe Independents (0)	Independent (0)
1.	Cllr T Combellack (C)	Cllr S Calvert			Cllr E Georgiou	Cllr L Way (VC)		
2.	Cllr A Brown	Cllr J Chaplain						
3.	Cllr S Ellis							
4.	Cllr D Mason							
5.	Cllr R Walker							

Communities Scrutiny Group9 members – Chair from the Lead Group; Vice Chair currently from opposition group.

	Conservative (5)	Labour (2)	Liberal Democrat (0)	Green (1)	Bingham Independents (0)	Leake Independents (1)	Rushcliffe Independents (0)	Independent (0)
1.	Cllr H Parekh (C)	Cllr L Plant (VC)		Cllr R Mallender		Cllr J Billin		
2.	Cllr M Barney	Cllr C Grocock						
3.	Cllr R Butler							
4.	Cllr P Matthews							
5.	Cllr D Soloman							

В **COMMITTEES**

Licensing Committee

15 Members – Chair from the Lead Group

	Conservative (8)	Labour (3)	Liberal Democrat (0)	Green (1)	Bingham Independents (0)	Leake Independents (1)	Rushcliffe Independents (1)	Independent (1)
1.	Cllr N Regan (C)	Cllr J Chaplain		Cllr R Mallender		Cllr J Billin	Cllr K Chewings	Cllr A Phillips
2.	Cllr J Cottee	Cllr G Fletcher						
3.	Cllr D Mason	Cllr C Grocock						
4.	Cllr H Om							
5.	Cllr D Simms							
6.	Cllr D Soloman							
7.	Cllr G Wheeler							
8.	Cllr G Williams							

Planning Committee
11 Members – Chair from the Lead Group

	Conservative (6)	Labour (2)	Liberal Democrat (0)	Green (1)	Bingham Independents (0)	Leake Independents (1)	Rushcliffe Independents (1)	Independent (0)
1.	Cllr R Walker (C)	Cllr S Calvert		Cllr S Mallender		Cllr C Thomas	Cllr T Birch	
2.	Cllr A Edyvean (VC)	Cllr J Chaplain						
3.	Cllr A Brown							
4.	Cllr S Ellis							
5.	Cllr D Mason							
6.	Cllr T Wells							

Employment Appeals Committee 5 Members – Chair from the Lead Group

	Conservative (2)	Labour (1)	Liberal Democrat (1)	Green (0)	Bingham Independents (1)	Leake Independents (0)	Rushcliffe Independents (0)	Independent (0)
1.	Cllr N Clarke (C)	Cllr J Walker	Cllr S Dellar		Cllr E Georgiou			
2.	Cllr J Wheeler							

Interviewing Committee 5 Members – Chair - Leader

	Conservative (3)	Labour (1)	Liberal Democrat (1)	Green (0)	Bingham Independents (0)	Leake Independents (0)	Rushcliffe Independents (0)	Independent (0)
1.	Cllr N Clarke (C)	Cllr J Walker	Cllr S Dellar					
2.	Cllr A Brennan							
3.	Cllr J Wheeler							

Standards Committee

10 seats (6 Elected Members, 4 Co-optees (1 Parish Member and 1 Independent) and 2 Independent Persons) - Chair from the Lead Group

	Conservative (3)	Labour (1)	Liberal Democrat (0)	Green (0)	Bingham Independents (1)	Leake Independents (0)	Rushcliffe Independents (0)	Independent (1)
1.	Cllr A Brown (C)	Cllr L Plant			Cllr R Bird			Cllr A Phillips
2.	Cllr P Matthews							
3.	Cllr D Simms							

A Wood - Parish Member K White - Independent Member H Richardson - Independent Person C Richards - Independent Person

C **MEMBER GROUPS**

Local Development Framework Group 15 Members – Chair from the Lead Group

	Conservative (8)	Labour (3)	Liberal Democrat (0)	Green (1)	Bingham Independents (1)	Leake Independents (1)	Rushcliffe Independents (1)	Independent (0)
1.	Cllr R Upton (C)	Cllr S Calvert		Cllr S Mallender	Cllr R Bird	Cllr C Thomas	Cllr K Chewings	
2.	Cllr R Walker (VC)	Cllr P Gowland						
3.	Cllr A Brown	Cllr L Plant						
4.	Cllr R Butler							
5.	Cllr A Edyvean							
6.	Cllr S Ellis							
7.	Cllr D Mason							
8.	Cllr T Wells							

Member Development Group9 Members, Chair currently from the Lead Group.

	Conservative (5)	Labour (2)	Liberal Democrat (0)	Green (0)	Bingham Independents (0)	Leake Independents (1)	Rushcliffe Independents (1)	Independent (0)
1.	Cllr P Matthews (C)	Cllr M Gaunt				Cllr L Way	Cllr T Birch	
2.	Cllr R Butler	Cllr L Plant						
3.	Cllr T Combellack							
4.	Cllr J Cottee							
5.	Cllr G Williams							

Rushcliffe Strategic Growth Board 9 Members – Chair Leader

	Conservative (5)	Labour (2)	Liberal Democrat (0)	Green (0)	Bingham Independents (0)	Leake Independents (1)	Rushcliffe Independents (0)	Independent (1)
1.	Cllr N Clarke (C)	Cllr C Grocock				Cllr L Way		Cllr A Phillips
2.	Cllr A Brennan	Cllr J Walker						
3.	Cllr R Upton							
4.	Cllr D Virdi							
5.	Cllr J Wheeler							

Civic Hospitality Panel
6 Members – Chair – Mayor – Consisting of Mayor, Deputy Mayor, Leader, plus 3 others

	Conservative (3)	Labour (1)	Liberal Democrat (0)	Green (0)	Bingham Independents (1)	Leake Independents (1)	Rushcliffe Independents (0)	Independent (0)
1.	Cllr J Cottee (C)	Cllr G Fletcher			Cllr E Georgiou	Cllr J Billin		
2.	Cllr R Butler							
3.	Cllr N Clarke							

West Bridgford Special Expenses and Community Infrastructure Levy Advisory Group

9 Members – Chair – Portfolio Holder Finance, Transformation and Governance – West Bridgford Councillors only

	Conservative (5)	Labour (2)	Liberal Democrat (1)	Green (1)	Bingham Independents (0)	Leake Independents (0)	Rushcliffe Independents (0)	Independent (0)
1.	Cllr D Virdi (C)	Cllr S Calvert	Cllr S Dellar	Cllr R Mallender				
2.	Cllr P Matthews	Cllr J Chaplain						
3.	Cllr H Om							
4.	Cllr H Parekh							
5.	Cllr J Wheeler							

Barton-in-Fabis Community Governance Review Task and Finish Group

9 members – Chair – relevant Cabinet Member

	Conservative (5)	Labour (2)	Liberal Democrat (0)	Green (0)	Bingham Independents (1)	Leake Independents (1)	Rushcliffe Independents (0)	Independent (0)
1.	Cllr A Brennan (C)	Cllr S Calvert			Cllr R Bird	Cllr C Thomas		
2.	Cllr A Brown	Cllr P Gowland						
3.	Cllr A Edyvean							
4.	Cllr D Soloman							
5.	Cllr R Walker							

Two members of the Task and Finish Group to be nominated from Liberal Democrat, Green, Bingham Independents, Leake Independents, and Rushcliffe Independents